This is my Instructional Design and Technology Learning Blog

May 7, 2011 tinkisamy

Hello y’all,
I wanted to let everyone know that this blog is specifically for the Instructional Design and Technology (IDT) Master’s program that I am currently pursuing. My blog posts are my thoughts, ideas, or new knowledge that I am learning as I take the various course classes. I am currently enrolled in Online Instruction Strategies. Only a few more courses and the capstone and I will have my second Master’s degree. I am hoping that this degree with broaden my knowledge and abilities. One of my goals is to teach online courses, so this is a course I have been waiting for. I really enjoyed my distance learning course and this course will add more ideas and experience.
While I am pursing this degree I am also a full-time stay at home mom while my husband is deployed. It is a 24/7 job that keeps me rather busy, but I guess that wasn’t challenging enough, since I decided to enroll in the IDT program at Walden University. LOL!! 🙂 At least I get some great adult interaction and support from others. I have really enjoyed the learning communities in each course that I have taken. I have developed some great relationships where we share ideas and new understanding.
Enjoy and remember, some posts reflect questions that need to be answered in a certain format or about certain topics!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. David Lloyd  |  May 8, 2011 at 11:49 am

    Amy, you wrote a much nicer introduction than I wrote! While our circumstances are very different, our aspirations and our current paths are similar. I’m somewhat dreading the “capstone” because I really don’t know what to expect.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts

 
